Offerings and Contact Information

How to contact Adena Medical Education Staff

O-MS II and IV Medical Students

  • Contact Katelyn Maxwell, Medical Student Coordinator at 740.779.8830 or kmaxwell3@adena.org. Consider at least 3-6 months advanced planning time.
  • Emergency Medicine Residency Program, contact Kim Moorehead, Residency Coordinator at 740.779.8225 or kmoorehead@adena.org.
  • O-Internal Medicine Residency Program, contact Juan Cuellar at 740.779.8025 or jcuellar@adena.org.
  • O-Traditional Internship Year, contact Brooke Cottrell, Traditional Rotating Internship Coordinator at 740.779.8815 or bcottrell@adena.org.
  • Family Medicine Residency Program, contact Sarah Cook, Residency Coordinator at 740.779.8823 or scook2@adena.org.
  • Current AOA interns and DO residents considering a change for the better should contact the ADME, Crystal Edgington at 740.779.8214 or cedgington@adena.org.

Updated information should appear on our website but we always welcome personal interactions.

OMS III Offerings, OMS-IV offerings

  • Internal Medicine – Hospitalist Service
  • Internal Medicine – specialty services: Cardio, Pulmonary, Rheumatology, Neurology, Nephrology, Dermatology, Gastro, Endocrinology, Occupational Medicine
  • General Surgery
  • Surgical Subspecialties – Orthopedics, Cardio Thoracic, Vascular, Urology, Podiatry, Otolaryngology
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Pediatrics – General, NICU, and outpatient specific
  • Family Medicine
  • Psychiatry /Behavioral Health
  • OB-Gyn – office, labor deck, postpartum, Gynecology surgery and inpatient services